Majestic Beauty

This is a 11 x 14 mixed media piece that was lots of fun to do. I started with washes and spray painted doilies and it looked so much like branches from a distance that I went with that. I used tissue paper that I had painted with watercolor on the bottom for a layered look. I finished off with black acrylic paint which I used to draw the tree. You can see more at: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/terry-honstead.html or email me at:honstead@paulbunyan.net.

Also, I have a student artist that has been working really hard. This is Rebecca’s mixed media watercolor painting. Isn’t it just wonderful?

~ by terryhonstead on September 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
