Behind Her Back

This was a fun picture to paint. I got it from an old photograph that was black and white. To me, these women seem to be snickering about the girl in the backless dress. Apparently those were not the norm around there in those days! I wonder what all these ladies would think about today’s dress? Well, actually they are probably still around and not liking it much at all! (Just a guess!) If you would like to see more of my work, check out: terry-honstead.artistwebsites.com, or email me at: honstead@paulbunyan.net.

Behind Her Back

I did not get to the caricature yesterday or today yet, so I am not posting one of those. I was thinking maybe I would only post those once in a while anyway. I do not want this to be about caricatures!

~ by terryhonstead on April 27, 2012.

2 Responses to “Behind Her Back”

  1. Very interesting work. Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

  2. That’s great! I really like this picture. Do you paint a lot?

Leave a Reply

 
