A new plan

When I was at Disney World I bought a book on caricature. I have always thought it would be fun to do and I would really like to get good at it. I decided to start doing one each day. It won’t take me very long and with practice, I should be able to do them easily in no time at all. With that in mind, I am going to post the first in many that you will be seeing here. It may not be the best, but hopefully I will improve! This picture came from the book that I bought. It was full of faces to practice with.

Hopefully the drawing isn’t too light to show up!

Then I have been working on my 50’s painting and thought I would post a progress picture. I have been doing some of the details to keep it interesting as well as the more boring background stuff. The windows of all the store buildings are not even going to be much looked at unless I get them wrong, and then (of course) everyone will notice!!

next step in the 50's painting.

~ by terryhonstead on April 22, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
