Beach Combing and Tranquility

I wanted to do this painting of my grandson because my mind has been on our upcoming trip to FL. I can hardly wait and this painting represents everything good about being at the beach! It is a 5 x 7 and I plan on entering it in the Artists of MN Spring Show for the mini. If you are interested in this or any of my work you can see more at http://terry-honstead.artistwebsites.com/ or email me at:honstead@paulbunyan.net.

I have also been working on Tranquility and I am not quite as happy with that as I was. I have worked on the rocks mostly. I wanted to put a lot of colors into them. I still need to darken them quite a bit and wash them out a little so they are not so precise.

Work in progress

~ by terryhonstead on January 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
