Blowing in the Wind

This was a fun abstract painting that I did for a demo. It started out with random paint along with some added gauze and plastic wrap to add some shapes to the color. Once it dried and I took off the wrap and string, I looked for a “face” anywhere in it and then added paint and a piece of piece of napkin to bring out the face. If anyone is interested in seeing more that I made in a similar fashion, you may go to http://terry-honstead.artistwebsites.com/ or email me at honstead@paulbunyan.net.

~ by terryhonstead on December 11, 2011.

2 Responses to “Blowing in the Wind”

  1. I love your process here. It gives such depth, yet lightness to the image. Love how you found a face too. I’m a photographer, and I love finding abstracts in my work.

    I went to your link, and you have beautiful work there. Just wonderful. 🙂

  2. fitted hats
    My partner and I stumbled over here from a different web address and thought I should check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to checking out your web page repeatedly. fitted hats

Leave a Reply

 
