Elk River

I finished a painting that was commissioned. It is of “The Hole” in Elk River. Apparently it is quite a well known place and this painting has been around for quite some time. It has quite the history with it. I guess at one time it was a pond and a child drowned there. Some men got together and filled it in and then it was used for a football stadium and now a skating rink. Pretty interesting!! I just copied it. Original is by Glen Quist.

~ by terryhonstead on December 9, 2011.

2 Responses to “Elk River”

  1. Oh, gosh, who was that artist from so long ago who did scenes like this? I’ve seen his work in the National Gallery of Art in DC, and I love it. I just haven’t thought of it in such a long time, so his name escapes me.

    Which of course, means I love this work. Wonderful!

  2. good idea im gonna try it

Leave a Reply

 
