Back in the swing of things

I have been too busy with the holidays to do any painting for a while now, but today I finally got back to it!! I have been working on a commissioned piece that I started quite some time ago. I had put it on the back burner until Mike and Bethany and then my brother and sister and families went back home. Then of course there were a million things that had gone undone while the company was here! It was such a wonderful time! But now back to business! This is a painting of the park in Elk River as it was in the 20s or 30s. I have the background mostly done and now have the children playing in the snow and on the ice left to do. The fun part is left! Here are two pictures that show the progress so far. I am hoping to finish it tomorrow or Friday. I also need to start some abstracts for a first Friday that I have to demo for this week. I thought if I startyed them and had several that I could pick from, I could show people how I start my abstract with the figures in them. They are fun to do too. I can get some started tomorrow and then work on them at the Friday demo at the Gallery.

~ by terryhonstead on November 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
