So much happening!

I know it has been an awful long time since I posted last, but so much has been going on! I went to a week long workshop to study watercolor/mixed media with Karlyn Holman. Seven of us went from Bemidji to Wisconsin and we had a wonderful time! I have never had such a good time in a class. Karly kept us so busy! I think we had at least two paintings to do a day. Maybe more! The only bad thing for the whole week was that I got sick with an awful cold so I didn’t have as much energy as usual! This portrait of my grandson was one that I did in class. In fact it was the only one that I finished!

my wonderful grandson

Friday, Saturday, and Sunday this week, we are having the “Studio Cruise” here in town. This is the 4th year (I think) and I have been a part of it every year! It is so much fun. Hundreds of people come through my studio and I get to demo and visit and even sell to them. I always have a great time! Last year I lost my voice because I talked so much! Hopefully I am not going to have that happen again!

Here is another painting that I finished before the workshop. It goes along with several others that I have done. This one is called “Fanciful” and it is a mixed media. It is 11 x 15 on cold press watercolor paper.

Mixed Media on cold press paper

~ by terryhonstead on October 19, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
