pastel worked on again and watercolor finished!

Well, I put aside the pastels that I used to do the painting and thought that way I would have them available to do any touch ups that I might (and did) decide to do. I also wanted to use the same colors for the next painting that will go with this one! So, guess what, I had to order another set of the same brand of pastels. Made me really mad that I would have to do that when I did have what I needed already!

So, since I couldn’t do what I wanted to do there, I finished a watercolor. The boys fishing. I think it is done anyway. This is the picture as it stands now!

To swim or to fish? That is the question!

~ by terryhonstead on September 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
