Pastel


This is the first of two drawings for a commission. The second one will be when the baby is born and will have mother and baby in it. I am excited to do this. When I was taking the pictures, I fell in love with this one (one of about 50 I took). I felt like this is the one that I should do and I really wanted it done in pastel on a black background. Whatever made me decide that, I have no idea! I have only done one other pastel and that wasn’t a portrait. But, never-the-less, I felt like that is what it had to be. I do like how it turned out. I know I could have done the whole thing, but this is just how I felt it should be. I sure hope they like it!!
And I will get to working on the fishing painting now that this one is finished!

~ by terryhonstead on September 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
