Pain and Paint

I guess they go together! Pain and paint! I am so sore I can hardly move! I have been painting a bedroom all day! And I do mean ALL DAY!! What a job! I am so glad it is done. Except there is one area that I will probably have to put a second coat on tomorrow. All of the rest has two coats already! I much prefer the painting that I usually get to do. It is not so hard on this body!! My shoulder hurts and my back hurts and a blister on my toe is raw. Is that enough complaining? Funny how it is called painting when I do the room, and it is called painting when I do it on paper or canvas. I love to do one, but definitely do NOT love to do the other! LOL!!!

But last night I did finish a knitted dress and hat for my granddaughter. I started it when she was born and made it about a 6 month size so it would fit her this winter. Hopefully she will be about the right size. I put it on a doll so I could see about what size it was. Here are two pics of it. One on the doll where it is a little too big, and the other is just laying on the table. I think it turned out pretty cute!

~ by terryhonstead on August 10, 2011.

One Response to “Pain and Paint”

  1. Painting a room IS a pain in the butt! The only time my arms get sore with a regular painting is if it is a large surface and I need to do a gradient or something for the background. Because then it is that back and forth back and forth over and over..haha. That dress for your grand-daughter is ADORABLE! She will look like a little doll! 🙂 It reminds me of a Strawberry Shortcake style or something.

Leave a Reply

 
