Lollypops!

I think I am done. At least that is my opinion at this time. I may change my mind and add some more darks to it yet. I decided to loosen up on this and had a lot more fun finishing it after that! I darkened some of the candy in the area where I wanted to have the focal point and tried to just hint at the candy to the back of the jar. I probably would have liked it had I continued with the realism, but I like it this way too,

Lollypops

and I was getting very tired of doing it the other way. It was getting pretty tedious. I also started the drawing for my next painting, but since it is only penciled in lightly, I am not going to post that quite yet. After I get started on the painting of it tomorrow!

~ by terryhonstead on July 29, 2011.

One Response to “Lollypops!”

  1. Very nice! Must have been rough dealing with all those colors.

Leave a Reply

 
