Back in the swing of things!

I’m back! After almost a month of being gone from painting for reasons beyond my control, I am back! I started painting again yesterday and today I continued on my lollypop painting. I have darkened some of the suckers and am changing the color of the sticks. I am much happier with the combination of colors that I am using now instead of just the single purple color that I did have. I have also been cleaning my studio these last couple of days. It was a real mess, and until I got that at lest part way clean, I was not able to even concentrate on painting! Before I left for Florida, I was also working on floor cloths. I was hoping to get another coat of gesso on the one that I am doing now, but I couldn’t open the new can of gesso! Very frustrating! But it is open now so I should be able to do a coat on that tomorrow too. I have also started painting on one of those that I have already prepared. It has just two colors on it so far and I need to draw the next part on it before I can paint on that again. So many ideas of things to paint and not enough hours in the day. That is my life in a nutshell! But oh what fun!

Watercolor on arches 140 lb watercolor paper

~ by terryhonstead on July 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
