Florida

I am in Florida at the moment. I flew down here to be support for my son and his wife as she is having some pregnancy issues. I hope to have time for my art at some point, but so far I have not. Time will tell. I bought some watercolors the other day since I thought I would be using them, but………. I am sorry I have done so very little this summer. Hopefully at some point things will get back to normal! The funny thing is, the day after I flew down here to help out, both my daughters were in the hosp. at home. One was a scheduled outpatient surgery and the other was for a kidney stone! Now one of my sons has a horrible cold and wants Mom! Talk about feeling guilty! But then today I got an email that had a quote that said among other things………Trust that you are meant to be exactly where you are.

Yesterday on a short road trip we went to see the oldest tree in Jacksonville. It is over 200 years old and was amazing!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~ by terryhonstead on July 10, 2011.

2 Responses to “Florida”

  1. If you are anywhere near The Villages, and would like to visit and learn about all our art clubs and activities, let me know. We could arrange a meeting place (somewhere very scenic) and I’ll give you a tour and a chance to paint or at least take photos.

    Jane (mindfulartist who hasn’t posted in weeks)

    • Not sure if I will get the opportunity this time(I guess it is about 2 hour away), but we are driving back again in March and I would love to stop by then if I could!

Leave a Reply

 
