Happy 4th of July!!

Hope you are all having a wonderful day! It is hot here again and I am just now waiting for company to come and have the kids play in the pool. We are having a houseful for dinner but it should be easy enough to prepare. The potato salad is done and I don’t have to worry about the hot dogs and hamburgers since that is not in my dept!!

One thing to announce. I won a contest and my painting is going to be on a wine label for the year. I was really surprised and will show you a picture of the label when it comes out. The painting is not my favorite. In fact, it was an afterthought. I entered two others and then just put this one in because you could enter three. I was totally shocked when they called!! Just goes to show you that you just never know!! One of my other two paintings was also a finalist so I will get a bottle of wine with the mock up on that as well! (I get a case with the winning picture on it!) I can’t wait to see them! These are the three I entered.

The first didn’t win, the second was a finalist, but it had to be cropped because the wine bottle was the wrong shape, and the third one was the winner. Go figure!

~ by terryhonstead on July 4, 2011.

One Response to “Happy 4th of July!!”

  1. Congrats sis!!!

Leave a Reply

 
