The Power of One

That is what I decided to call this painting. The Power of One. To me, this tree symbolizes strength and power as well as goodness of the individual. I am very happy with how it turned out. It was a long time coming so I guess if you wait long enough, you can come up with an idea for any start! The final touch in this one was to add some very tiny pine cones to the tree. I plan on putting this in a show that I will be having next month about fantasy. The last one of the girl with wings called Metamorphosis will also be in that show. Next week I will be working at an art camp for high school kids. I am very excited to be doing this as it will be the first one offered here and we plan on making it a yearly camp offered to children during the summer. So exciting!

symbolizing the strength and power on the individual

~ by terryhonstead on June 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
