Just checking in……..

I have been so busy that I have not had time to post in a while, and I was feeling guilty, so I thought I would write anyway. I have been working on an acrylic collage and like what I have so far, but I do not know where I want to go with it from here. It has been sitting there for a couple of days now while I think about it. Then I tried encaustic and that was a hoot! I do not like what they turned out to be, but it was a fun experience. Probably not my cup of tea.

The three I did are not very big. I did them on scraps of watercolor paper. I may end up using them in collage at some point, not sure yet. I also started one more project. I want to make a painted rug out of canvas. I may end up doing it as a wall hanging. Still not sure about what. But I saw the technique from a friend and I wanted to try it. I ran out of gesso before I even got half done, so now I am on hold with that one. So, you can see that I really don’t have a lot to report, but just thought I would check in. Now I just need to decide what I want to paint on my acrylic that is started. For some reason, I keep thinking “lion” or “tiger”, but we will see…………

~ by terryhonstead on June 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
