Metamorphosis and another collage class

I just realized that I had not posted for a while. So sorry. I have been working on a painting, and I wasn’t sure where I was going with it. I finished it now and decided to call it Metamorphosis. I did a lot of playing around and then decided what I wanted to put on it for the subject. It was fun to just play and then “see” something in the background. Then I had to figure out how to make my “seen” image appear.

Today I had another collage class that only has one student! We did a lot of talking and deciding on what she was going to do ahead of time, so we didn’t get enough work done. As a consequence, we are catching up tomorrow morning so she can get to where she can work on her focal point at home. Then we will meet again in a week to finish up a few more collage things after the main painting is done. We also talked a lot about Egypt and ancient art and had a wonderful time. I will post pictures of this after she is done with it.

~ by terryhonstead on May 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
