Popped

I am thinking about that name. Popped. It might just be what I call this when done. I know it doesn’t look a lot different, but I have put several coats on since the last time I showed you. It is now starting to look like something. I am still not sure what colors I will use on the white pops. So far I just have a REALLY light coat of quinacridone gold. I am thinking about the background still, but may just play it down. I kind of liked the website that I saw some paintings like that. (See comments on the last post.) I will probably post again this evening. I have to go look at some houses this afternoon and then teach a class, so I hope to post the paintings that my students do. It is a beginning watercolor collage class. But this is where I am on my painting as of now.

Darkening the suckers.

~ by terryhonstead on May 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
