Art for adults with developmental disabilities

I was going to put on some pictures that some adults with disabilities did in my art class this afternoon, but the pictures that I took on my droid phone (I didn’t have my camera with me!) are not compatible with my Mac computer. So, instead of those wonderful paintings that they all did, I will show you what my oldest daughter and my youngest son were up to yesterday while I was working in my studio! Here are some of the pictures that I took. Garrett still has “the look” but I am hoping that it will come off before school on Monday!! He is happy for a few days anyway!

Then, for good measure, I will show you my bike painting. I have had to do a lot of thinking on it because I was just not sure how I wanted to proceed with it. And I am doing a bowling pin for the humane society for an auction they are going to be doing soon. This is a start. I am thinking about doing a penguin in layers of texture. We will see how it turns out!

~ by terryhonstead on May 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
