Colored Pencil

Since I have had a sick child at home, I decided to start something that would be easy to pick up and put down. I started this colored pencil picture and have most of the underpainting done so far. I will say that I have not done another colored pencil before except for the sketch of the girl that I did recently. This is going to be a lot more finished and hopefully, realistic, if I can get the technique. Like I said, this is a first for me. My children asked me where the yellow jelly beans were. Obviously they are not there yet. I told him that I used complimentary colors for the underpainting. Not that he knew what I was talking about, but I still am not sure how it will look since I haven’t tried this before. I guess we will both see together how this works. If not, “It’s only paper!!! Actually it is multimedia art board. ;-} Here is the original and where I am at so far. There were not enough jelly beans to show the whole bowl. If you wanted to see them, it had to be a shot from above!

~ by terryhonstead on April 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
