Playing today

I have been playing today and yesterday. I had an old painting that had rice paper on it and then I had gessoed over the top. I did this over a year ago, but at the Artists of Minnesota show there was a demo where the artist used acrylic on top of gesso. I didn’t know you could do that, so I decided to give that a try with this particular reject! Anyway, I thought I would show you the results. First of all the first two paintings are from the same painting, but I just cut it in half to make two of them. I just liked it better that way.

Then I decided to try two different approaches with it. Still not sure about them but one had more watercolor added in and the other one I decided to put in a darker background so I used acrylic on it. They are two totally different paintings! Here they are.[gallery order= I just didn’t get anything done on the bike painting that you could really see. I darkened some things, but not sure if it would be noticeable on the computer.

~ by terryhonstead on April 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
