Bicycle built for none!

I did get a little bit of this painting done, but not a lot. I rejoined a co-op gallery again today and had to work! Tomorrow I am going to the Artists of Minnesota Spring Show and will be gone until Sunday. When I get back, I hope to be able to report on lots of winners from Bemidji! There are 9 of us going there and we usually get at least some of the prizes. I can hardly wait to show you what we do this year!! (I know it will be great! There are some wonderful painters in this town!) Anyway, I will not be online again until Sat. or Sun. when I will give you the full report! Until then, this is what I have done (little as it is) on my bike painting. I have had a lot of fun doing the metal bars with rust on them!! I decided to make this bike have pink accessories to give that the emphasis. Most of the rest of the painting is done in shades of gray. Hopefully it will look good. If not, I will just change the colors somewhat!

slow, but fun painting this!

~ by terryhonstead on April 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
