Lunar Black

I used lunar black for the metal poles and added quinacridone burnt orange for the rust. I love how the lunar black granulates and makes the pole look old and worn! I didn’t get a lot done, but am pleased with what I did.

I really need to come up with a great name for this!!!

I also worked on my mixed media boat. I used several layers of napkin for the foliage. I used cut out paint pieces for the wood in the stump and tree and also under the dock. The boats themselves were done with oil pastel. Several layers of glaze are on the water. It was just a fun playing piece.

I do have some detail work to do when I figure out what I want to do.

~ by terryhonstead on April 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
