The bicycle begins and a lesson in values

I did not have a lot of time to work on the bike today, but I did do some. I may or may not get to tomorrow and then will be out of town on Friday until the evening. Anyway, the bike itself is being painted in a VERY light wash of lunar blue. The color is beautiful, but it seems to granulate if you use it very heavy and I certainly don’t want the bike to granulate. It is supposed to be a silvery blue color anyway, so this light works fine. I am sure it will look much better when I get some of the surrounding darks done.

Beginning the painting on the bicycle

Then, on another note. I came across this short picture and explanation in a recent copy of AARP. The article was mostly about money and how the media tricks us into buying, but to explain how our brains can be fooled, it showed this: I hope it shows up right on the computer. In the magazine, I tried it and they were right. Most people would bet money that they were NOT the same!!!

values

~ by terryhonstead on April 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
