Locked Up

I am thinking about “Locked Up” for the title of this painting. I am excited to do it. It is pretty funny. You will see several details as it goes along that are pretty humorous!! I sure hope that you enjoy it! I just barely started this one, but already I think you can see one of the things that give this painting some humor!

The beginning of "Locked Up"

One more thing that I should say is that I am excited to try some of my new Daniel Smith watercolors that I got. I used one of them here already. It was the green and you can see it is very granulating. The paints that I am talking about are made from real rocks and they are beautiful granulating colors.

~ by terryhonstead on April 5, 2011.

One Response to “Locked Up”

  1. Have fun with this. I can’t wait to watch your progress.

Leave a Reply

 
