Progress is starting to show!

Working on the brass bowl

I am so excited now that I can finally see some progress being made! I have been working on the violin all morning and it is starting to get there! I needed to let it dry now so I thought I would take a quick picture and then get back to the brass bowl, which I am not real happy about yet! It is true that a painting has to get through that ugly stage before you can move on to the good stuff! I have also been working on a theme painting for the artists of MN spring show and a mini for the same show. I am thinking about entering Italian Waters (number 2) and the Dancing Marionettes for my two main entries. I have to send that in shortly, so I really have to decide quickly!

Violin is progressing!

Thought I would add a little more to this post tonight. I have been working on the brass bowl. I am kind of at a stand still at the moment so I will post for now and resume in the morning.

~ by terryhonstead on March 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
