Violin painting…..WIP

This one is coming along so very slowly. I must say, I haven’t been painting as much these last few days because I have not felt well. Not sure if it is from a medication that I just started or the flu. Either way, I have not accomplished much of anything around here! But I did get a little bit done and thought I would post a picture just to say I have done something! I am still doing washes and bring out the different colors in the violin and now I am adding purple to the shadows.

~ by terryhonstead on March 20, 2011.

One Response to “Violin painting…..WIP”

  1. EXCELLENT USE OF COMPLEMENTARY COLORS!

Leave a Reply

 
