Italian Waters #2 WIP

OK, so I finally got some work done. My goal is to finish this piece by the end of the week……hopefully tomorrow! I have been working on the boats and have a pretty good start there. I need to darken quite a bit yet and there is still a little more I would like to do on the water. I think maybe it needs a little more darkness in the midground area of the water. so I think if I darken the area under the front of the boats just a little bit more that should be enough. Then to finish the boats and I will be done. I have to get done with this before next week because I am going to start my still life for a class that I am taking! And I will have to stretch and dry and draw the picture on before I get to that class.

I have also been thinking about what I am going to do for the Artists of MN Spring Show and have an idea for the theme category and am working on the mini. It is going to be a semi abstract landscape, but I am not sure which one yet. I have three that I am deciding from. I will post that later maybe and you could help me decide! I have not taken pictures of any of them yet though.

Italian waters #2

~ by terryhonstead on March 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
