Finalist in Richeson 75 Still Life Contest

Wine Closet

Things may be rather slow around here in the next few days. I’m not sure how much I will be able to get done. Maybe more than usual (one can hope!), but probably less than normal. Yesterday I had a wart removed from my heal and I am supposed to stay off of it and take it easy for a while. Nothing like turning my life around completely! I am not one to sit and this is a tough one for me! That said, I thought it would be nice to post something else one my blog since I didn’t get enough done to update yesterday.

About a week ago I found out that I made it to the finalists in the Richeson 75 Still Life Constest 2011. I am so excited! Being a finalist means that my painting (I only entered one) will be published in a hard cover book of all the finalists! I will also send it to that show shortly (it is hanging in another gallery here in town until next week) where it will be eligible for prizes. Not that I will win, but there is always that chance! $1000 worth of art supplies is first place, and $500 for second. What more could you ask for? Anyway, wish me luck!

~ by terryhonstead on February 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
