Working on Water

I don’t know what it is about water lately, but I have really been enjoying working on it. I have two paintings going right now. The first you saw yesterday. It is an acrylic and I am thinking about doing a collage landscape. I want to make this different. Something unusual. I laid out some pieces on the painted background. I am thinking about using them, but they are not permanently put down yet, because I am still not sure I want to do this. But I am liking the look, so far, I think. You decide what you think…..

Acrylic painting/collage in progress

The second painting that I am working on is a watercolor. I started it by painting the sky in a very light wash of indego and added some carbazol violet as I came closer to the horizon. For the water, I started out with phthalo blue and phthalo green mixed. I made it lighter as I went back and also added some violet in the furthest distance.

Watercolor of boats and water

~ by terryhonstead on February 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
