Italian Sunset begins

I started a new painting for the LivLife Campaign for Olivia Cook. She is a little girl in Washington that has had a transplant and needs continuous medical treatment to live! Anyway, here is the picture of it started. I had one earlier but accidentally deleted it so this is as early as it gets! It is the first time I have done a night reflection in the water and am liking it so far. I may have to do another when I am done to practice more on the water. It is a challange. I used masking fluid for the brightest whites in th reflections and am going from there. The benifit for Olivia is in April so I don’t have too much time to get it done! Of course, I am pretty fast, so I am not worried about that at all!! LOL!!

Italian Sunset

~ by terryhonstead on February 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
