Painting and the work in progress

Venice, Italy, WIP

I have been working all day on this painting and it seems to be coming along fairly well. The buildings are a slow process for me, but I have bee n working on them one at a time. Starting in the back and coming forward. They are not done very precisely because they are in such bad shape and I wanted to show that by the way I have splots of paint on different parts of the buildings. I still have more to do on the buildings and some on the water. But this is where I am today.

~ by terryhonstead on February 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
