Venice, Italy WIP

I did get some done yesterday. I added another layer to the color. Over the pinks I painted burnt sienna so

Venice Italy

that the colors were more what I wanted in the water and buildings that are done so far. I also worked on some of the buildings and steps on the left side. I am really happy with the texture of the front building because of the texture that is on it. It looks so much like the picture there. I put that on with salt in the damp watercolor. I plan on painting most of the day today so I will post again this evening and give you another update! I also plan on working on the pidgin painting some.
See you then!
Terry

~ by terryhonstead on January 31, 2011.

One Response to “Venice, Italy WIP”

  1. Ooo it’s looking good! I love your water so much! It’s like adding that Caribbean blueness to even normal mundane water – very cool 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
