Two new paintings finished.

I think I am done with Dancing puppets for now. I am not really sure, but I don’t know about the name for sure yet either. Time will tell. I thought I would post a finished picture of it anyway for now.

Marionettes just hanging around

I also finished a painting that I had started last fall. It is about 48 in long and 12 inches high. I have had the water semi done for such a long time, but never put the ducks on it. They are called Mergansers and we were at a resort close to here when I took the picture of them. I liked the way most were lumped together and the last one was off in the distance, like it maybe wanted to join them.

Mergansers, Join in!

~ by terryhonstead on January 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
