Dancing puppets progressing…..

I did get quite a bit done to the puppets today. It is a new technique and is looking a little strange at the moment. I am still hoping that it will turn out good when I am done. I guess time will tell. I have a lot to do on it still, but you can see where I am going with it, I think. I will make the shoes black and silver but that is not ready to put on yet. Maybe by tomorrow it will be ready. I love to experiment, but the scary thing is that you never know exactly how it will turn out! The picture was really hard to take because each part of the puppets are so glossy that it wanted to glare. I finally took it in dim light with no flash and got something that wasn’t glaring all over!

Work in progress......dancing puppets

I also told you I would post another picture of “Il Ponte” with some darker darks. I may do even more, but this is where I am at now and I think it is looking better!

Il Ponte darkened

~ by terryhonstead on January 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
