“Puppets for sale” Continues

It was brought to my attention, (and why I didn’t think of it earlier, I have no idea) that Pinocchio is a Disney figure and as such is copyrighted. I didn’t even think of that as I looked at the picture and decided to paint it. As it is, I think I will still finish the painting, but will not be able to sell it or put it in shows as Pinocchio. It will just be a bunch of hanging puppets and maybe I can change them so they don’t look quite the same. I think that will work. I still think it will make a great painting and am going to finish it anyway, so if there is no objection, I will still post pictures as I go on here to show how I do it……but if anyone knows of a reason that I can’t do that, please just let me know and I won’t even post them.

Thanks for understanding!
Terry

~ by terryhonstead on January 19, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
