New painting started

I started this new painting by drawing the figures on the paper and taking out all the extra mess that is in the original. I was going to leave the strings in it but decided it might be easier to add those back to the painting after I am done with the rest. I am not sure what I am going to do in the background yet, but I know it won’t have all of the things that are in the original.

Sorry that the picture is sideways. Not sure how to change that so I am just going to let it stay as is. I know the first picture of my painting if I post it, is always this light, so I don’t usually take one at this beginning stage, but this time, I thought I would show you the picture that I am going to paint so you can see what I am doing differently.

~ by terryhonstead on January 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
