“Il Ponte” or “The Bridge”

I think I am done and I think I have a name! According to my daughter “Il Ponte” means “The Bridge” in Italian. So, that fits! It works for me. I just hope I am done. I think I am,

Il Ponte (The Bridge)

and I am excited about what I am going to do next! So I am ready to be done with this one! And now to frame it and stretch the paper for the next one so it can dry and I can draw it on!! Woo Hoo!!

~ by terryhonstead on January 16, 2011.

4 Responses to ““Il Ponte” or “The Bridge””

  1. I love Venice and I love your painting. It brings back great memories!

  2. This is very beautiful.

  3. Wonderfully detailed! Wow I hope to someday accomplish paintings such as this, very nice!

  4. Thank you all so much!

Leave a Reply

 
