Italian Waters #2

Just thought I would post a picture of the newest work that I am doing. It is another pretty slow going painting, but it is slowly getting there. I started with a wash of rose madder and permanent orange on the buildings for the brick work. I also am using some blues and browns. Then I decided to do the water since that is the fun part, but I got started on it and couldn’t quit. So that part is done and now I am basically working under the bridge and the bridge . Next I think I will go onto the buildings themselves. I will only do brick work in some areas. The original picture that I am painting did not go up as far so the top three inches of the painting are just drawn as I think they should be. Not one of my better qualities! (drawing things without looking at something!!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~ by terryhonstead on January 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
