PKN Presentation

I just thought I would post a blurb that will be posted elsewhere about the presentation that I will be doing here in Bemidji on Jan 13, 2011. It is for Pecha Kucha Night (PKN)

“Terry Honstead is an artist living and working in Bemidji, MN.  She paints using a variety of mediums and also makes glass beads using a torch.

In her recent paintings, she has been focusing on painting both water and people. She is trying to get my skin tones the way she wants them and has been experimenting with different colors.  She also has been working on pictures that have water in them.  hopes to put the two together and use both in my future paintings. For the PKN presentation, she will talk about a step by step demonstration of two of her recent paintings.  One will be a portrait done in acrylic and the other will be a watercolor landscape.”

I plan on doing the paintings called “Butterfly Kisses” and “Italian Waters” I am very nervous because I am NOT a public speaker!!! But I wanted to show the general public some of what goes into making paintings. Wish me luck!!

~ by terryhonstead on January 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
