Working on two paintings.

I am working on two paintings at the moment. One is of Latai and Jace and the other is a bunch of wine bottles. The one of Latai and Jace is done in acrylic and I have not started the skin tones yet. I want to make my goal this year to be about learning how to paint faces with better skin coloring and more accuracy. I also plan on making most of my paintings about bi or multiracial families. I may have said that before. Can’t remember. But in this case my family contains several races. Latai is from Tonga and Jace is half Tongan and half “upper midwest”! I have always loved this picture of the two of them showing modern day babysitting at it’s best!! LOL!! It never fails to make me smile!

Modern babysitting at it's best!


The second painting that I am working on is the wine bottles. I want to continue to push my skills and feel that I need a lot of practice with glass still. This painting is going to take me quite a while, but I hope it comes out the way I envision it. Time will tell. I have a lot to go yet!The wine closet!

~ by terryhonstead on December 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
