Sam’s painting

I started another painting, this time of Sam. Here he is as he would like to always be…..fishing! He lives for it! I have been working on this all day and am happy with the skin tones. I had my doubts to start with. I used purple for the shadows in the skin tones and it was a little scary for a while! Same with the shorts. I started that out with orange underneath…..did not look good!! I forgot to take pictures as I was doing each part so I only remembered to take the pictures at the end of each section. Sorry. My goal is to take them as I go in steps. But I get started and forget to take them until I am done!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~ by terryhonstead on December 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
