Love the Children…….Embracing Our Differences

I just finished this painting today. It was quite a roller coster ride getting this done. Max told me that he didn’t like my portraits, or as he said, “my faces”. It really bothered me because that is all I have been doing recently (pretty much) and he didn’t say that he didn’t like the one I was working on, but he didn’t like any of them. Quite an ego blow! And that on top of the worst day that I can remember having for maybe 20 years. Anyway, the painting is done……I think. I am also going to try to enter it into a contest called Embracing our differences. I feel it fits the title perfectly! anyway, here it is…….

Love the Children

A mixed media painting of my daughter and her son.

~ by terryhonstead on October 3, 2010.

One Response to “Love the Children…….Embracing Our Differences”

  1. I think it looks really good. I remember my mom did one of Shaely and her art instructor told her never to paint a picture of someone she knew, because it wouldn’t be right. I thought it was a great picture of Shaely!!

Leave a Reply

 
