Fun filled friend’s day

Yesterday I spent a very enjoyable day with friends, Pat, Kathy, and Wanda.  I was the teacher and we painted people in the style of Karen Knutson.  I had just taken a four day class from her and they were excited to see what I learned  I started several paintings so that I would have examples and had those at different stages of the process.  I finished one after I got home  and the kids were in bed.  Not sure how well I like it, but it is done anyway.  I had to use colored pencils on top of the watercolor to make the boys show out more clearly.

~ by terryhonstead on May 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
