The Virgin Mary

I finally finished this piece.  I was going to take pictures of it as I went, but got busy and forgot about it!  After I posted last time, I had a lot of fun putting on the halos and decorations on the clothing.  After I was happy with the way the painting looked (and I really tried to put it into the style of the early church), I added the lettering in gold representing Roman Numerals.  And last I added the on the top left.

~ by terryhonstead on April 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
