Virgin Mary….WIP

I started a new painting yesterday.  I got quite a bit done on it today.  The background has several colors, and I do think I will have to do at least one glaze over it though.  I also put some texture on the cape/headdress.   It didn’t really take long, but it did a lot for the painting! I wanted to try some collage with this portrait painting because I have an idea coming up and collage would be really cool with it!  So, this is my trial with collage on a portrait!

~ by terryhonstead on April 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
