Awards are a possibility!

Woo Hoo!! I found out that 2 of my paintings got a merit status in the upcoming Richeson 75 Landscape show. These are the two that made it. They will be in the book published.

Then for the best news. The one that became a finalist is called “Minnesota Winter” This is that one:

Wish me luck on this one!!

Next week I should find out about the current show. I think I said earlier that “Wine Closet” is a finalist in the still life show this year. It starts next week so I should know if it made it past the finalist stage by then!

~ by terryhonstead on April 12, 2011.

3 Responses to “Awards are a possibility!”

  1. I agree with your thoughts here and I assuredly love your blog! I’ve bookmarked it so that I can come back & read more in the future. Your post is very interesting. I’ve read your blog for few days now and I trully enjoy your blog. Thank you for your great work!

  2. Congratulations Terry! A very successful venture for you and absolutely deserved.

  3. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

