Minnesota Winter

I think I have finished my painting now. I may decide to touch up here and there, but for the most part it is done. It did turn out better than I thought it might and isn’t bad for my first try at snow, I think. I did end up spattering acrylic on it at the end for more snow. The rest is watercolor. I wonder if you have to call this mixed media, or if, since it has such a tiny percentage of acrylic, that it could still be considered watercolor. Probably not. Maybe water media would work though!

Minnesota Winter

Now for the hard part…………………..deciding what I am going to paint next!!

~ by terryhonstead on January 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

